This is a view of the Roman Forum from the Colosseum. I specailly love the quality of the post-rain light.

CBBH Photo Challenge: framed

This month’s theme for the CBBH Photo Challenge is frames. Marianne writes that “One way of adding interest to a photograph is to use another object within the composition of a photograph to frame the main subject.  This technique brings depth to the photograph by giving the illusion of more than two dimensions and also serves to focus the viewer’s attention on what the main subject is.”

I went through many photo albums and selected a few.

This is a view of the Roman Forum from the Colosseum. I specailly love the quality of the post-rain light.
This is a view of the Roman Forum from the Colosseum. I specially love the quality of the post-rain light.
elizabeth's castle3
This is a view of Elizabeth Castle in St. Aubin’s Bay, Jersey (Channel Islands)
Here, the frame is Nature itself. A beautoiful country lane in Trinity Parish, Jersey (Channel Islands)
Here, the frame is Nature itself. A beautiful country lane in Trinity Parish, Jersey (Channel Islands)
hougue bie
And last but not least, a bit of fun at La Hougue Bie, a neolithic passage grave in Jersey, Channel Islands

Visit Meg Travels for some great photos and travel advice.

Go to A Wandering Mind for all things India.

Published by

Ana

Hi, I'm Ana. I'm originally from Argentina but I'm currently living in Dallas (USA) with my British husband. I'd like to share my experiences as an expat and as a traveller.

14 thoughts on “CBBH Photo Challenge: framed”

  1. Great shots, Ana, for this month’s CBBH Photo Challenge. Your final image is hilarious 🙂 I bet you had such fun with this one!

    Thanks for sharing links to two blogs you enjoy – time for me to HOP over to them right away 🙂

    Like

Would you like to share your thoughts on this post?

