I’m back in Buenos Aires!

I’m back in my hometown for a month long visit. I couldn’t be more excited!

It’s been great so far catching up with some friends (still more catching up to do) and seeing my family. My nieces and nephews have grown so much since the last time I saw them! My oldest niece, who’s 15, is taller than I am (and I’m 5′ 8″). And I have to get used to playing tennis on clay courts again – the process has been fun so far.

On the food front, I’ve already eaten some of my favourite food and snacks, like cochinillo (suckling pig – oh man!), tutuca (a corn-based snack), asado, alfajores and milanesas (like schnitzels but made with veal or similar to chicken fried steak if you’re from the US)

The social aspect aside, I’m planning a few visits to museums and parts of the city that I will write about here.

I hope you’ll enjoy my city as much as I do!

Published by

Ana

Hi, I'm Ana. I'm originally from Argentina but I'm currently living in Dallas (USA) with my British husband. I'd like to share my experiences as an expat and as a traveller.

9 thoughts on “I’m back in Buenos Aires!”

  1. Welcome back! 🙂 I hope you have an awesome time visiting family and friends (and eating all your favorite foods!).

    How is it that I have lived here for three years and I have never even heard of tutuca? My curiosity is piqued!

    Like

Would you like to share your thoughts on this post?

