Photo Friday: La Corbière lighthouse [Jersey – Channel Islands)

La Corbiere is the extreme south-western point of Jersey in St. Brelade. The name means “a place where crows gather”, deriving from the word corbîn meaning crow.

I love this view of the lighthouse, especially sitting at the restaurant sipping a refreshing drink after a long walk. I do miss Jersey!

Published by

Ana

Hi, I'm Ana. I'm originally from Argentina but I'm currently living in Dallas (USA) with my British husband. I'd like to share my experiences as an expat and as a traveller.

4 thoughts on “Photo Friday: La Corbière lighthouse [Jersey – Channel Islands)”

  1. ¡Hola Ana! Are you in Canada now?
    I’ve never been to Jersey but I love the name. I thought you were going to say “sipping tea” and “eating marmite” 😛
    ¡Viva England!

    Like

  2. Marta! I’m back in Dallas for the moment. Your Marmite comment made me laugh!
    You should go to Jersey since you’re a lot closer than I am (sigh).

    Like

Would you like to share your thoughts on this post?

