Back in Toronto

I’m back in Toronto, just for a few days this time.
On Monday, my sister-in-law Diane helped me find out which buses I needed to take to go to downtown Oakville. She also gave me ALL her phone numbers in case I got lost but not a peep from me all day. I made it there and back on my own without a glitch! Yay me!
I didn’t have a definite plan, so I played it by ear. I ambled around the streets, soaking up the winter sun (it was a gorgeous day). I thought I’d visit the local museums, but they are closed on Mondays (just my luck.)
I had a leisurely lunch at Timothy’s, took loads of photos at the Lakeside Park (a lovely park along the shore of Lake Ontario) and when my feet said enough is enough, I returned home.
Yesterday, I went to downtown Toronto. I was curious about the PATH, the underground maze that connects shops, hotels, banks, subway stations, etc. It was like an underground mall. I strolled around the Financial District and University Avenue, where all the beautiful buildings of the University of Toronto are located. I was exhausted by then and decided to forgo the Royal Ontario Museum.
Now I’m getting ready to return to Dallas.
Until next time, Toronto!
Published by

Ana

Hi, I'm Ana. I'm originally from Argentina but I'm currently living in Dallas (USA) with my British husband. I'd like to share my experiences as an expat and as a traveller.

Would you like to share your thoughts on this post?

